site headerMobile

General Election- November 8, 2022

OCTOBER 10: 29-Day Pre-election Campaign Finance Report Filing. NJSA 19:44A

OCTOBER 18: Last day to register to Vote. NJSA 19:31-6

OCTOBER 25: Last day to file appointment or application for challengers at the Board of Elections. NJSA 19:7-3

OCTOBER 28: 11-Day Pre-election Campaign Finance Report Filing. NJSA 19:44A

NOVEMBER 1: Last day County Clerk can receive applications by mail for mail-in ballots. NJSA 19:63-3b

NOVEMBER 2 thru NOVEMBER 7: Any voter who failed to apply by mail for a Mail-In Ballot may by 3:00pm the day prior to the election at the County Clerk’s Office. See EMERGENCY TIME explanation. NJSA 19:63-3d

NOVEMBER 4 by 4:00pm: Last day to challenge Mail-in voters at the Board of Elections.

NOVEMBER 8: Polls open 6:00am to 8:00pm. NJSA 19:15-2

 Click Here for where do I vote

Click here for a list of polling locations in Ocean City, NJ


Polls will be open in Ocean City 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Tuesday, November 8, 2022. See Municipal Election Polling Places 2022. Polling places will include new touch-screen voting equipment. See preview of what to expect at the polls.

Any registered Ocean City voter can request a vote-by-mail ballot by completing an application for a vote-by-mail ballot. Once they receive and complete them, voters can return ballots by mail (they must be postmarked no later than Nov. 8 and received by the county no later than 6 days after the election).

Voters can return ballots by using the secure dropbox outside City Hall (861 Asbury Avenue).

Voters can deliver mail-in ballots in-person to the County Board of Elections (10 W. Mechanic St., Cape May Court House) before the close of the polls on election day.

Voters requesting a vote-by-mail ballot will be asked if they would like to receive mail-in ballots for “all future elections” or for “only one” election. Anybody who was issued a vote-by-mail ballot for this election will be given a provisional ballot if they show up at the polls.

This allows the election board to make sure only one vote is counted for each voter. Voters can check to see if they are on an active and continuing vote-by-mail list by visiting under “Track My Ballot.” Anybody who no longer wants to receive vote-by-mail ballots, must complete the opt-out form available at

Polls will be open at three locations outside of Ocean City for early in-person voting from Oct. 29 to Nov. 6. See locations and more information.


Polling Places for the Nov. 8, 2022 Municipal Election
Map of Ocean City Voting Districts and Polling Places (scroll down within PDF to see individual ward detail)

If a voter does not meet the application deadline (7 days prior to an election) for a mail-in ballot to be sent by mail, the voter may appear in person to the Cape May County Clerk’s Office until 3 p.m. the day prior to the election.

This is known as “emergency time.” Approved applicants will receive their ballots on the spot. If the voter cannot appear in person, he/she may complete an application designating a messenger, who must be either a family member or a registered voter in Cape May County.

The messenger must appear at the County Clerk’s Office with the application and photo identification.

If the application is approved, the ballot will be issued to the messenger for delivery to the voter. The messenger may not be a candidate. No person shall serve as an authorized messenger for more than three qualified voters in an election.